When You Block Someone On YouTube Can They Still See Your Videos?

How many reports does a YouTube video need to be taken down?

Just One Copyright Takedown Request or Community Guidelines Strike will take down the video.

In addition, three such strikes within a 90 day period will disable monetization and/or delete the channel and all its contents .

Repeated violations may cause the channel to be deleted by YouTube..

How many flags does it take to remove a YouTube video?

one spam flagIf you see a video that you know is spam, based on our Terms of Use and/or Community Guidelines, you can report it to us for review by clicking the “Flag” link under the video.

How do I block my YouTube channel?

To block videos from certain channels from appearing in your recommended feed, click the three-dotted menu icon next to the title of a video on your YouTube homepage (it’s invisible until you hover your mouse over the right area), then click “Not interested.”

Can you see who views your YouTube videos?

Unfortunately, views on a YouTube video aren’t like views on your Instagram story — you can’t see what users are watching your videos. … YouTube has a built-in analytics tool that provides creators with a plethora of information about the people watching their videos, including age range, location, and gender.

What happens if you accidentally report a YouTube video?

When you submit a report, we’ll investigate it and take the appropriate action. We’ll get back to you only if we require additional details or have more information to share. Go to the Legal Help page to request content changes for legal reasons. Unable to send report.

Can I watch my own YouTube video to get 4000 watch hours?

If you get 4,000 hours of watchtime in three months (umm, wow), so long as you have 1,000 subscribers you’re already eligible to apply for the YPP. Note the keyword being eligible — you’ve still got to apply and then be approved before you can actually start monetizing your content.

How do I block unwanted videos on YouTube?

Stop getting video recommendations from YouTube for AndroidStep 1: Open the YouTube app and tap on the user silhouette near the top right. Make sure you see your profile here, otherwise you’ll need to log in.Step 2: Tap the overflow menu in the top right corner and head to Settings > Notifications.Step 3: Toggle the switch next to Recommended videos.

Why do I have subscribers on YouTube?

What are YouTube Subscribers Anyway? Simply put, YouTube subscribers refer to the people or accounts that are subscribed to your channel. So whenever you upload a new video, your subscribers will be able to see it in their feeds. This makes your subscribers more likely to watch the videos you upload.

How do I restrict YouTube content?

One way to filter inappropriate YouTube content is by using Restricted Mode. While signed into your Google account on YouTube, click on your profile picture at the top right corner of the screen. At the bottom of the pop-up menu, click on “Restricted Mode” (which will usually be turned off).

When you block someone on YouTube do they know?

No. YouTube does not send a notification if you block someone.

Is it possible to block videos on YouTube?

From the Watch Page Tap Block. In the dialog box that appears, select Block this video, or select Block this channel to block the channel associated with the video. Tap Block again. Enter the numbers you see written on the screen, or enter your custom passcode.

How long does it take for YouTube to remove a video?

A YouTube staff member will review the video and the user’s channel within 24 hours of your submission. If the complaint is valid, YouTube will remove the video and potentially penalize the user.

What happens if you watch your own YouTube videos?

Yes, if you watch your own video, it counts as a view. … When it comes to watching a YouTube video, it is not enough with clicking for the counter to register our visit, but it is not necessary to watch the entire video. Visits are counted after 5 seconds of playing.

How do I hide my subscriber count on YouTube?

Hide your subscriber countSign in to your Google Account.Go to YouTube Studio.Click Settings Channel. Advanced settings.Under “Subscriber count,” uncheck “Display the number of people subscribed to my channel.”Click Save.

Can I block someone from watching my videos on YouTube?

There isn’t any way to block someone from seeing your public videos or playlists. … Or you can make your videos or playlists or private, and only share them with specific people (you need to know their Google Account email to share private content).

What does blocking someone on YouTube do?

When you block someone on YouTube, you stop that user from commenting on your videos but won’t prevent the user from viewing your videos.

Can you remove a subscriber on YouTube?

You can go to options, select Subscribers and choose the specific subscriber you want to block. Then click on the 3-dot structure beside it and select “Remove Subscription from Channel”. Take note that this can only be done on a desktop PC.

Can Youtubers see their subscribers?

You can see a list of your channel’s 100 most recent subscribers in YouTube Studio. The list only shows subscribers who have chosen to make their subscriptions public. When a viewer first joins YouTube, their subscriptions list is set to private by default.